Happiness and Sleepless

Tonight I tried to go to bed on time. It has been two hours since then. I have no motivation to sleep tonight. I am headed to my hometown tomorrow to spend a weekend with the family. I don’t even have anything packed. I am just excited to be going. I am also ridiculously happy right now. God has put me through a lot lately, and I feel like I am finally climbing on the up side of things, growing, making progress. Also, for the first time in a while, I just feel loved; people miss me, want to talk to me, support me. It is a great feeling. I know I am headed in the right direction. I mean, I can’t tell you exactly where I am going to end up, but I know that right now, this is a good spot for me. I haven’t felt so many positive things in a long time. I can’t even remember the last time honestly. I just feel so blessed. Thank you Lord for being here with me, through the good and the bad. I can’t live a day without you.

Leave a Reply

