Prayer for the Nation

Today, I don’t even know where to begin. I am disillusioned with America. Our potentially great nation, crippled by ignorance and hate. Once known for being the land of the free and home of the brave, I dare say has become land of misconceptions and home of the divided. There is this grave misconception that freedom means  I can do whatever I want. NO! Freedom means you can do as you please as long as it does not hinder the equal exercise of another. For example, the freedom of speech does not mean say whatever you want whenever you want to whomever you want in any format you want. It means that you can respectfully voice your opinion, but you cannot slander another or inhibit them from speaking in the same manner as you have permitted yourself. That is the way it should be, but we live in evil times, with evil people.

I am ashamed that this recent election has brought out racism and hatred that have not been seen in such numbers since the civil rights movement.  I am embarrassed at the daily ignorance of our society. I am horrified at the number of people who voted yesterday for the President and for laws who have never even once read the Constitution and Bill of Rights. On my ballot, there were proposed amendments of which I was ignorant of so I did not even answer the question. I should have been prepared, but I do not want to vote blindly. I spoke with some friends outside the poll who also were unfamiliar with the issue at hand, and they said “Oh I just said yes, amend it.” Ignorance. I think the most disheartening is the people who never gave each side time and research. I watched all of the debates, I went to both Democratic and Republican party platforms and read those, I did the fact checking, I did some debating myself. It should also be known that I am neither a Democrat or a Republican. I align with one of those “third party” candidates, however as poorly set up as our electoral college is, I realized early on that the 2012 election was not the time to let my voice be heard on their cause because I realized that that would be one less vote for someone who actually has a chance of governing this country. There is an understanding of alliance when two people have a common foe. I realized that America has a foe in the White House and 59,721,271 people have been beguiled that the President has earned another four years to wreck the great nation with debt, division and deceit. I am not saying Romney was the answer, I am saying that Obama was the wrong answer. If you have not read Barack Obama’s  autobiography “Dreams from My Father” and you have not seen the movie “Obama’s America 2016″ please go educate yourself.  I was hoping that America would have chosen a man who first, loves America, and secondly, who wants to protect America. They did not.

” Truth is elusive.  But it’s a good thing we have math…  America owes foreigners about $4.5 trillion in debt. But America owes America $9.8 trillion.” http://globalpublicsquare.blogs.cnn.com/2011/07/21/who-owns-america-hint-its-not-china/

Let’s lay that out: our government owes other countries $ 4,500,000,000,000 and $9,800,000,000,000 is missing from our country. In case you did not know, the Obama administration spent and estimated, fact checked,  $5,400,000,000,000 itself in the first administration, and no that does not include the “Bush Era hangover” debt.  What the hell are they spending? They are spending my entire family’s generations of money to infinity and beyond! We are a broken nation, in both unity and economy. One nation under God does not describe us anymore. Once a nation under God, maybe, or maybe even once a nation. Unless we can figure out how to fix the above equation,  our nation is beyond ruined. This nation does not value life, why would it value money? The obvious answer is- it does not.

I had hope that America would want better for themselves yesterday, but it did not. It chose more of the same. I am curious to see where the next four years takes us. If all else fails, there are 195 other countries to contemplate. In the mean time, I will pray for our President, that God would get a hold of his heart, that God would grant him wisdom, and that God would protect him because God forbid Joe Biden ever becomes president. America, I pray for you, that you would realize what a great nation this is if we could rid ourselves of division and become once more “…one nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.” The first step is becoming one under God. That is my prayer.

Leave a Reply

