So Long Innocence. Hello New Zip Code.

Boxes, check. Rolls of tape, check. Moving truck, check. Now what to do with all my stuff?

Yes, tis true, I am moving again. My goal was to spend one full year at this job in a new city. Goal accomplished. I am now at a year and some odd months and I like my job no more than when I first began, nor do I like this city any more than when I first began. In fact, I like them less and less. Time to move. I tried it, I didn’t like it, it didn’t like me, I’m over it. End of story.

So long innocence. Hello new zip code.

Not because I quit. Not that I even owe anyone an explanation. For no reason other than that is where I need to be right now. I need to find my center again. I need to restore balance my life, re-prioritize my goals, envision my next step and make it become a reality. I am done doing what other people think I should be doing. I need to live my life with the talents and passions God has given uniquely to only me. Today just happens to be one of those mile stone birthdays, one of those days when you could spend the whole day reflecting on years gone by. I want so much more meaning in life. I do not want to waste another year, another day, another minute!

Leave a Reply

