I choose love

What do I want to do today? I want to be in love.

Since that is not happening, I will re-arrange every other possible thing. I am going to re do my bedroom, I am going to put on my best face and meet my best friend’s fiancee, I am going to forgive certain people because it is their life, not mine, I will not pain myself with the way people have chosen to mistreat me, I will move forward. I choose to be distracted. I choose to disengage. I choose to have the least complicated life as possible. I choose the simple. And even when all else fails, I still choose love.

Leave a Reply

