Sweet Melody

You have inspired such a sweet melody in my soul. The way your hands sweep gently over each key, strumming the chords of my very heart, in harmony with each gentle beat. I feel as if my eyes could close and rest in you, but inside I feel something stir. You have inspired such a sweet melody within me.

And I sing of your love. I sing because you have given me breath in my lungs. I sing these days just because. I sing, because I can, because of you.

Some people will look and see only circles sitting on lines. But just as you can’t see harmony, some will never see our hearts intertwined.  I don’t know how you do it, every move you make has rhythm, every word you speak is a song. Every thing you do makes my soul move.

And I sing of your love. I sing because you have given me breath in my lungs. I sing these days just because. I sing, because I can, because of you.

Your beauty is blinding. Your love is amazing. Your song is mesmerizing. You are the soundtrack of my soul, and you better believe I’m never letting go. We are perfect harmony. Come on let’s sing it out. Take it in, and sing it out.

Leave a Reply

