You Lied, again

I still can’t believe the words you write. Partly because if I find them to be true, I just might end up hating you. I don’t want to believe you would leave me like this, that you could ever leave me like you did. Tell me it’s not true; tell me you don’t mean half the things you do. Actually don’t tell me anything at all- it’s time you started proving what was true. Don’t say you love me and lie. Don’t say you will take me and leave alone. Don’t say it’s me every day when you leave me feeling this way.

Basically I’m sick of being the one dumped on or left behind. That’s all I’m saying. I know how to stand up for myself, yet somehow there are some people that just have this way of making you feel like crap when in reality they are the piece of crap. I take care of my friends, I try to find out what my feelings are without leading anyone on, I do what I should, and still get crapped on. I don’t feel like elaborating, I don’t even feel like venting. I feel like I’m done- writing and dealing with certain people. They suck and I now acknowledge this. I’m crushed, and I’ll admit that too. One day … and you better believe when it comes I’m never letting go. Closing from Lee Brice:

Be a best friend, tell the truth, and overuse I love you. Go to work, do your best, don’t outsmart your common sense. Never let your prayin’ knees get lazy
And love like crazy.

Leave a Reply

